Tuesday, November 18, 2014

3 Nights of Delights - Erotic Romance Trilogy

Hi everyone,

Today I'm sharing a romance rewind about my super sizzling hot erotic romance trilogy that I call 3 Nights of Delights

This erotic historical/fantasy trilogy started with A MIDSUMMER NIGHT’S DELIGHTS. I also wrote two sequels: A MIDWINTER NIGHT’S DELIGHTS & ULTIMATE NIGHT'S DELIGHTS.

A Midsummer Night’s Delights introduced readers to repressed newlyweds, Julian and Annabelle. They were strangers trapped in an arranged, sexless marriage. To loosen them up, Julian’s father sends them to the Marquis of Demby’s estate to attend a Midsummer Ball. (And this type of ball isn’t for dancing!)

Julian and Annabelle meet the Marquis, Vincent, and his wife, Sabrina. Over the course of their visit, they learn how to open up and explore their sexuality. When they attend the Midsummer Ball, they shed their inhibitions while indulging in their wildest fantasies.

A Midwinter Night’s Delights picks up six months after the first book. (If you haven’t read the first story, that’s okay – each novella stands alone as an individual read. And yes, this book is just as hot – if not hotter – than the first one!)

In the sequel, we discover that Annabelle and Julian have taken what they’ve learned and gone wild. Ever since the summer ball, they have been overindulging in all sorts of lewd activities. Instead of being shy and repressed, they are more than eager to give in to their desires whenever (and wherever) the mood strikes – even if it’s at a formal dinner party. Needless to say, Julian’s father sends them back to Vincent’s estate to be disciplined and learn self-control.

And, Ultimate Night's Delights wraps up the story a few months later. This time, the marquis has gotten himself into a bit of trouble. Rumors about his erotic midsummer and midwinter balls has leaked to the general  public and certain members of society are not pleased. When his friends turn on him and a blackmailer sets out to destroy him, he turns to Julian and Annabelle for help.

Although the stories are connected, each stands alone as a single read. And each book has something for everyone: M/M, M/F, F/F, and all sorts of menage!

A Midwinter Night’s Delights is more intense than the first book. From the outset, readers know that Julian and Annabelle are being disciplined – but it’s all for their own good. I sprinkled in some B/D/S/M throughout the story (and at the ball) to make things interesting. It was fun to explore a different side to the games that take place at the estate house and watch how the characters reacted as they received their ‘punishments’ throughout the book.

After the release of A Midsummer Night’s Delights, some readers asked for prequel – they wanted to know how Vincent and Sabrina met and what their history entailed. I gave readers what they wanted. In A Midwinter Night’s Delights, Sabrina tells Annabelle how she met Vincent and how they got involved in their naughty games. 

The trilogy was a lot of fun to write and all three books have gotten excellent reviews. Excerpts, reviews, and full summaries are on my site: www.KelliWilkins.com and on the book page of this blog. 

Check them out and let me know what you think.

Happy Reading!

Until next time,

No comments:

Post a Comment